New Settings: "My Filters" Tab

Article author
Store Automator
  • Updated

You can search or edit the filters on your account from the newly added “My Filter” tab, which you can find on the settings page. With the new filter share feature, you can share the filters you have created with other users. After sharing your filter, the other user gets their own copy of this filter so if they change it, it will not update your original filter. You can also create shared or company level filters where you and your colleagues can use the same filter. Please note that when using a company filter changes by other users will update this company filter for anyone that uses the filter.

You can also see the Company Filters which are created by different users on your account. These filters can be seen by all users in the account.

You can access this tab by “Settings>Filters”.

My Filters Tab:

mceclip0.png

This tab contains the filters which you have created on your account. For each filter you can see the name, which detail that filter contains, when it was last modified and more. You can also see the filters belonging to inventory or channel level under the “Scopes”. 

If you want to edit, copy or delete the selected filter, you can access these functions from “Actions”.

If you want to create a new filter, you can click “Add Filter” from the top right. This new filter will be added to the “My Filters” tab.

Company Filters Tab:

mceclip1.png

This tab contains the filters which were created for common usage among the users on the account. This way you can easily share your filters with different users and save time on your work. 

If you want to edit, copy or delete the selected filter, you can access these functions from “Actions”.

If you want to create a new filter, you can click “Add Company Filter” from the top right. This new filter will be added to the “Company Filters” tab.

Shared Filters Tab:

mceclip2.png

This tab contains the filters which are shared with multiple users for common usage. 

If you select the “Share with Other Users” option from the “Assignment” tab when you create or edit the filter, the filter will be visible for all users in the account. And you can find the shared filters under this tab. 

mceclip3.png

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful